Define which users are allowed to create meetings for themselves (and for other users, if applicable) in your event.
Access to "Meetings"
You can specify precisely which users are allowed to create and edit meetings in your event. To do this, open the "Meetings: Access" page.
Note: Users who should be able to create meetings for your event must also be able to see the event. The visibility of the event is configured (outside the meetings area) under "Settings: Access & Availability".
Define here which permissions the users get for this event. There are three different setting options:
"Everyone can create meetings for themselves": This option means that all users with the "Reporter" and "User" roles can create meetings for themselves. Users can only see their own calendars and not those of other users. If resources are available, users can see when they are booked, but not by whom.
"Everyone can create meetings for themselves and on behalf of others": all users with the "Reporter" and "User" roles can create meetings for themselves and for other users. They can view other users' calendars and edit their appointments. If there are resources, users can see who booked the resource and at what time.
"Define a list of users": define individually which users or which group of users should get which rights. "Personal calendar" means that users can only create meetings for themselves and can only see their own calendar. "All calendars" means that these users can create meetings for all members of the organization and view other users' calendars.
Note: Users with the roles of "Event curator", "Event manager" and "Admin" always have permission to view and edit the meetings of all users in this event.