You can archive, duplicate or delete an event to organize your dashboard.
To delete, archive or duplicate a finalized event, please open the event under configurator and go into Settings and choose the category "general".
You have various options under the "Event actions" section:
Archive an event: These events will not be shown in the VisitReport App anymore. They will be still available under "Archived" in the dashboard. The exported reports in this event will also be saved and shown under "Archived".
Duplicate an event : After you duplicate an event, you can use this copy for the next event. Everything you need to do is to change the name of the event and you are ready to go!
Use an event as master: s. article
Delete an event: Please delete an event, only if you are sure, that you do not need this questionnaire anymore and you already have saved a copy of the same one.
If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact email@example.com or your Customer Success Manager.